Crabtree signs new two-year deal with Huddersfield

Huddersfield prop Eorl Crabtree has signed a new two year contract extension with the club until the end of the 2017 season.

The 32 year-old made his Giants debut in 2001 and has been ever-present for them this season.

“As a child growing up, it was always my dream to play for Huddersfield,” Crabtree told the Daily Mail. “Fifteen years in and almost 400 games later, I’m excited to say that dream will be kept alive for a further two years.”

“I’m proud of what I’ve achieved so far and the progression the club has made since I started playing but I still feel my job isn’t done here yet. Who knows what the future holds but for the next two years at least it is claret and gold.”

Leave a Reply

