Henderson to join Sydney Roosters

Ian Henderson will leave Catalans Dragons at the end of the season to join NRL side Sydney Roosters.

The 32 year-old hooker has made 122 appearances in five years for the French outfit and will return to his first professional club.

Henderson will be reunited with former Dragons coach Trent Robinson when he moves back to Sydney.

The Torquay-born Scotland international said: “I am sad to say that after five years here I will be heading home at the end of the season.”

“It was definitely a tough decision to make and one that didn’t come easy. At the end of the day the timing is right for me and my family to return home and I look forward to the opportunity to play in NRL again.

“I’d like to thank the club, the coaching staff, the players and everybody involved at Catalans during my time here. It is a fantastic club and they have really looked after me since I arrived.”

Leave a Reply

