Welham signs for Bulls

Kris Welham has joined Bradford Bulls after nine years at Hull KR.

The 28 year-old has signed a two-year deal with the Championship club after making 191 appearances for the Robins.

“Bradford is a great club with plenty of history and they need to be back in the Super League,” Welham told the Bulls’ website.

“If I can help with my experience to get Bradford back into the Super League then that’s part of the job that I’ll bring to the club.

“Ultimately, Bradford and I have both got the same goal to be back playing in the Super League and hopefully this is the year that we’re going to do.

“My contract was up at Hull KR and I was looking for a new challenge and a fresh start and Bradford were interested – I wanted to move to the club.

Leave a Reply

