Solomona extends Tigers deal

Castleford winger Denny Solomona has signed a new deal keeping him at the club until the end of the 2018 season.

The 22 year-old becomes the third player to commit his future to the club in as many days, after Matt Cook and Mike McMeeken.

Solomona joined the Tigers along with McMeeken and Cook ahead of last season from London Broncos.

During 2015, the former Melbourne Storm man scored an impressive 18 tries in 15 appearances for Cas, including four at the Magic Weekend against Wakefield:

Solomona told the club’s website: “I’m so happy to have extended my deal to stay here at Cas Tigers for the coming three seasons. Everyone has made me feel at home here and we have a great team both on and off the pitch. I’m surrounded by players and coaches who are helping me to constantly improve my game, and I know I can continue to grow as a player in this environment.

“Nothing comes close to playing here at the Jungle! Our fans are awesome and I can’t wait to get back to business when the new season begins in February.”

Tigers head coach Daryl Powell added: “Denny can become the best winger in Super League if he continues the hard work and application he has shown so far this pre season. He is a natural finisher with speed to burn. I’m looking forward to helping him achieve his huge potential over the next three years.”

Leave a Reply

